What is the difference between removing an eBook and deleting an eBook?

Removing an eBook from a device erases the eBook from the local device (tablet, cell phone, etc). The eBook no longer takes up memory on your device but is still owned by you in your account.

Deleting an eBook totally removed the eBook from your account. You will no longer be able to access the contents of the eBook unless you purchase the eBook again.